Maine GOP Chair: Outraged at Outrage

His blog here:

I thought I had successfully cloistered myself away from political news for the holidays when my attention was drawn to the Chip Saltsman controversy by a friend’s Facebook status that said he was “embarrassed by Chip Saltsman.” That was enough to yank me out of my yuletide stupor and, to satisfy my curiosity, I googled Saltsman for the story.

A quick scan of the headlines had me believing that Saltsman had pulled a Mel Gibson in an intoxicated racist rant. But, no, it was all about a CD he had mailed to Republican National Committee members. As a candidate for RNC chairman, Saltsman sent a holiday greeting to members along with a copy of Paul Shanklin’s “We Hate the USA.”

Leave a Reply

